A few loose ends may be necessary before you get entirely rid of a Microsoft account.
Before Your Microsoft Account Is Deleted
1. Stop subscriptions:
If your Microsoft account ID subscribes to other services, remove subscriptions immediately. If not, after deletion, you won’t be able to use these services.
2. Set automatic e-mail forwarding:
If you’re using a hotmail.com, outlook.com, live.com or msn.com e-mail address, after the 60-day wait time for final account deletion, your e-mails will not be available anymore. You may send a message directly, let visitors know that the account will be removed, or you can schedule automatic periodic responses.
3. Spend remaining money:
when the Microsoft account is canceled, all the money is involved. Before to canceling your account, spend any other extra cash on things that you can save after deleting your account. Any money that will simply disappear also involves any credit from Skype.
4. Save your stuff:
You may be tempted to save data, such photos in OneDrive or emails in Outlook when using a Microsoft account. After the deletion of the account, such data won’t be available if you don’t back up it somewhere other than your account. Also remember that your games purchased through the Microsoft account will still be playable, but your progress, your Gamerscore and your Gamertag will be lost. If you are using an Xbox Music Pass, this music is no longer available.
5. Sub-accounts are available:
Children accounts will remain open even if you remove your account, but they will need a different parent account to consent to log into a Windows 8 or later PC, a Windows phone or an Xbox.
6. Turn off reset protection:
If update protection on any of your devices is enabled, make sure to deactivate it before deleting your account. You may not be able to utilize the device once your account is deleted if you don’t.
Remember that if you delete your Microsoft account, and realize that something is going on, you’re able to retrieve your Microsoft account for 60 days before its ever deleted. Like Google, Microsoft gives you access to all its products, like On-Drive, Skype, Outlook, and others. However, we have covered you if you wish to cancel your Microsoft account for whatever reason. In this post we will also assist you to removing your Microsoft account from your desktop or laptop on Windows 10.
How to remove your account from Microsoft
- Go to the closure page of the Microsoft account.
- Sign up for your account. Sign in.
- Click next in the lower left corner.
- Tick all checkboxes on the page and choose a reason to leave the Microsoft menu.
- Now click on Mark account at the bottom to close it.
When you remove your Microsoft account, what happens?
- No Microsoft programs, including Skype, Outlook, OneDrive and more, may be accessed.
- All Microsoft account information will be gone.
- You’ll lose all of it if you’ve already obtained Microsoft certifications, passed exams or other transcripts.
- Any purchased subscriptions or games will be gone.
How to Delete Windows 10 Microsoft Account
- Open your desktop or laptop using Windows Settings.
- Setting Windows 10 desktop.
- Click on account.
- Click on Sign in with local account instead.
- Enter the password of your Microsoft account and click next.
- Now enter your new password and username. Enter your password again and give your password a clue.
- Click the button next.
- You will be logged out from your account, click on the “Finish and sign out” button. Log in to your local account now.
- Now go back to Accounts and choose the Email & App account option.
- To confirm, choose the Microsoft account you wish to deactivate and click “Yes.”